Leasing Contracting Officers (LCOs) manage over 10,000 leases across government and play critical roles within the acquisition process.  The General Services Administration (GSA) recognizes the LCOs’ value and designed the Leasing Certification Program for Real Property (LCP) to address competencies needed for successful lease management. The LCP meets the requirements established through the OFPP Memorandum, which revised the FAC-C Program, and creates professional development opportunities for LCOs.
In accordance with the memo, all LCOs, regardless of warrant threshold, must attain LCP Level I no later than June 30, 2016. In addition, LCOs with higher warrant thresholds must attain the appropriate LCP level according to the implementation schedule below.

Leasing Contracting Program Warrant Thresholds Certification Requirements Implementation Due Date
Level I: Basic Warrant LCP Level I June 30, 2016
Level II: Simplified Warrant LCP Level I June 30, 2016
Level III: Intermediate Warrant LCP Level II December 31, 2016
Level IV: Senior Unlimited Warrant
LCP Level III September 30, 2017

Management Concepts is here to support you and make achieving your leasing certification as easy as possible. Refer to the table below for the training courses that satisfy the requirements for Leasing Contract Officers with warrant threshold Levels I-IV.

Reminder: Once certified, the GSA requires LCOs to earn 80 CLPs every two years. In addition to Management Concepts Real Property Leasing and FAC-COR offerings, we offer courses in these topic areas that satisfy CLP requirements:
Have questions or need assistance?
If you have questions about how we can help you complete certification requirements for the GSA’s Leasing Certification Program, please complete the form to the right and we will reach out to address your questions.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Youtube Blogs Management Concepts